Ultimate List of Children’s Authors Doing Online Activities and Read-Alouds

We are so grateful to the many children’s authors who are offering virtual book readings and activities on social media. Here are some of our favorite online author book readings and activities.

Mo-Willems-Lunch-Doodle_Courtesy-of-the-Artist-2048x1349

Mo Willems 
Join Mo Willems in his studio for lunch doodles! All you need to bring is some paper, pencils, pens or crayons and your imagination. Willems explores different ways of writing, drawing and creating together using some of his most beloved book characters.

Dan-Gutman

Dan Gutman 
Join Dan Gutman for his “My Weird Read-A-Loud” to hear him read a book from his wildly popular My Weird School series.

header_pilkey-at-home_v2

Dav Pilkey
Dav Pilkey invites us into his home and shares new activities, videos, drawings and much more.

-methode-sundaytimes-prod-web-bin-a070a8f8-9049-11ea-9c50-5254352bc924

Mac Barnett
Mac Barnett will be reading a book a day on Instagram Live. We love all of his books, but especially his read alouds of the Mac B, Kid Spy series (complete with accents, a glass of milk and a tux of course). Every weekday, 7pm GMT / 3pm EST/ 12pm PST.

oliver-jeffers-1

Oliver Jeffers
Oliver Jeffers reads his books aloud on Instagram Live. We love so many of his books, but a personal favorite is Here We Are: Notes For Living On Planet Earth. Every weekday, 6pm GMT / 2pm EST/ 11am PST

maxresdefault

Jarrett J. Krosoczka
Jarrett J. Krosoczka is the author of one of our absolute favorite graphic novel series, Lunch Lady. Krosoczka will be hosting a daily drawing webcast, Draw Every Day with JJK, which will be archived on his Youtube channel.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s